Other  Helpful Links

2020 Presidential Primary Election

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Vote Safe, Vote by Mail

Ballot Canvassing is Underway!

Washington County

Polling Place List

Click here to view an important message about your ballot.


New Ballot Drop Boxes are Here!

35 W. Washington Street, Hagerstown

17718 Virginia Avenue, Hagerstown

Ballot drop boxes are now available and are open 24 hours a day from now until 8 pm Election Night, June 2, 2020.

Your Election Board


Voters are strongly encouraged to vote by mail.  No postage is needed to return your ballot - you will get a postage paid return envelope with your ballot.  You do not need to request a ballot.  If you are an eligible voter, you will automatically receive a ballot.  Ballots must be returned, postmarked by June 2, 2020, in order to be counted.  There are two ways to return your ballot:

     1.  By mail, using the postage paid return envelope sent with your ballot.

     2.  Drop your ballot off at one of two 24 hour drop boxes until June 2, 2020 at 8 pm.

          a.  The future Board of Elections facility at 17718 Virginia Avenue, Hagerstown

          b.  The current Board of Elections office at 35 W. Washington Street, Hagerstown

Washington County will have one Vote Center open on Election Day for those who are unable to vote by mail.  The Vote Center will be open on June 2, 2020 from 7 am to 8 pm and will be located at the future Board of Elections facility, 17718 Virginia Avenue, Hagerstown.

View our vision statement, agenda, past board minutes, and news reports related to the Election Board.

Register to vote OR make changes to your current registration.

Everything you need to know about voting by absentee ballot.

Here you can find out where your polling place is, who your elected officials are, and much, much more.

Downloadable and printable results and turnout from past elections.

Private, password protected page for current election judges only.  If you'd like to be an election judge, click on BECOME AN ELECTION JUDGE.

Downloadable and printable application and W-9 form, plus descriptions of each position.

Outreach and other events in which the Board of Elections participated.

Phone, fax, and email information to reach the Board of Elections.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2017 by Washington County Board of Elections, 35 W. Washington St., Suite 101, Hagerstown, MD 21740, ph: 240-313-2050, fx: 240-313-2062, email: washco.elections@maryland.gov